University of Florida

Contact Us

For more information regarding Catch-and-Release fishing, please contact your local Florida Sea Grant extension agent.

Indian River Research and Education Center

LeRoy Creswell
2199 South Rock Road
Ft. Pierce, FL 34945
(772) 468-3922 ext. 149
creswell@ufl.edu

Collier County

Bryan Fluech
Rookery Bay NERR
300 Tower Road
Naples, FL 34113
(239) 417-6310 ext. 225
fluech@ufl.edu

Monroe County

Shelly Krueger
1100 Simonton Street, Room 2-260
Key West, FL 33040
(305) 292-4501
drg@ufl.edu

Lee County

Joy Hazell
3406 Palm Beach Blvd.
Fort Myers, FL 33916
(239) 533-7518
jhazell@ufl.edu

Brevard County

Holly Abeels 
3695 Lake Drive
Cocoa, FL  32926
(321) 633-1702
habeels@ufl.edu

St. Johns and Flagler Counties

Maia McGuire
3125 Ag Center Drive
St. Augustine, FL 32092
(904) 209-0430
mpmcg@ufl.edu

Okaloosa and Walton Counties

Brooke Saari
732 North 9th Street
DeFuniak Springs, FL 32433
(850) 892-8172
bsaari@ufl.edu

Charlotte County

Elizabeth ‘Betty’ Staugler
25550 Harbor View Road, Unit 3
Port Charlotte, FL 33980
(941) 764-4340
staugler@ufl.edu

Levy County

Leslie Sturmer
P.O. Box 89
Cedar Key, FL 32625
(352) 543-5057
LNST@ufl.edu

Santa Rosa County

Christina Verlinde
6263 Dogwood Dr.
Milton, FL 32570
(850) 623-3868
chrismv@ufl.edu

Miami-Dade County

Lisa Krimsky
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149
(305) 421-4017
lkrimksky@ufl.edu

Taylor County

Geoff Wallat
203 Forest Park Drive
Perry, FL 32348
(850) 838-3508
gwallat@ufl.edu